The plan: fabric flowers

I’ve been trying to find ways of saving money for the wedding and knew the kind of flowers I would like would be expensive. The plan is to save money by making the flowers myself from fabric and then sell them on etsy to recoup most of the costs… If they’re successful, I might keep doing it.

The above photo shows felt flowers made by Princess Lasertron, she’s brilliant and I love her stuff but the flowers aren’t really me. I want something wilder, more natural, more like the style of Saipua (below right) or Miss Pickering (below left); they’re both amazing, inspiring florists on either side of the atlantic.


Then I stumbled onto Milkpod Studio and was blown away, the first fabric flowers I could really imagine carrying down the aisle…

Watch this space.

This entry was posted in fabric flowers, floristry, wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

