It’s all about the shoe

When I was struggling to find a theme for the wedding

(though don’t let D hear that as he hates themes)

– or at least something to help me wade through the masses of inspiration I’ve collected, I found a shoe. Not just any shoe – the perfect shoe for my wedding – patent olive-green, brown tweed (printed with flowers),  purple button… Not too high, comfortable, ankle strap for support… awesome.

There were quite a lot of complications in getting one the right size but I’ll spare you that.* I acknowledge it might be slightly eccentric way of doing things, but now when I’m overwhelmed with inspiration I simply ask myself if it matches the shoe. Easy.

* If you insist…the original didn’t fit, the second one ordered didn’t really exist, the third one arrived but was a size too big (and took some real searching for online), the fourth fitted perfectly.
This entry was posted in wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s all about the shoe

  1. Pingback: Melin tregwynt | Mast & Moorland

Leave a Reply

