Fabric flowers: Anemones 2

When I really wasn’t sure what to do about the black and white anemones, I went back to the drawing board on the purple and green anemone-like flower (see previous post.) This was attempt 1:

and this attempt 2:

I made the buttons myself (using metal cover buttons), the green fabric is a cut-up shirt of D’s, the purple a sheer tablecloth and napkins I found on sale for a very good price.

More real anemone inspiration

I think the colours on these work well, but the shape isn’t quite there for me – maybe somewhere between the two?

This entry was posted in fabric flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fabric flowers: Anemones 2

  1. Sherri B. says:

    Your flowers are great. I took a quick look around and it is amazing how you really express and get across the feel or idea of the flower…I have a million ideas for manipulation of textiles but have not been brave like you..you are good, I think you have it down. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

