Fabric flowers: purple herringbone tweed

I’m not really sure what these flowers are, I guess they’re quite generic…

…but pretty nonetheless. The petals are made from tweed fabric bought on ebay, and the centre fabric an old top of mine I cut up. I bought a button making tool and 200 metal cover buttons when I bought satin ribbons for some amazing ranunculus, I’ll hopefully show you tomorrow.

The smaller flowers are really fiddly – the buttons are only 13mm across so I’ve discovered you need to use a stretchy fabric; but I think it’s going to be worth it because I’ll need a good range of flower sizes when it comes to arranging.

So far I’ve made 15 medium-sized flowers and 19 small ones, which added to the current total of 123 roses, makes 154 flowers in all. I don’t know what I should be aiming for, but I do know I need quite a lot more. Watch this space…

This entry was posted in fabric flowers, wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

