Lately I have been…

… making a complete mess of my desk and living room cutting up fabric;

Making blackcurrant gin with M for the wedding (hopefully); it’s very simple – collect blackcurrants from the garden (M & G did this bit), put blackcurrants in glass jars (so you can appreciate the prettiness), add roughly half the amount of blackcurrants in sugar (to taste – you can make it sweeter but not sharper), cover in gin… Wait.

.

I put this together to take to Oxford and show my best woman, the lovely B… this is where I am so far…

Looking good no?

I still need more green. Till tomorrow…

This entry was posted in fabric flowers, wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

